Admin Job History
Job History is the first page you will encounter upon logging in.
It lists jobs based on the selected date range and other criteria that have been scheduled for execution. It does not show future jobs beyond the jobs queued for immediate execution. Job Run Time Preview allows you to see future scheduled times based on configured job schedules.
Fields shown in the job history table are:
- Job nickname (links to job configuration screen)
- Scheduled time
- Schedule (the effective schedule at the time of the job run)
- Pickup Time (time job was picked up by a host to run)
- Heartbeat Time (heartbeat which shows the job host is actively running the job)
- End Time (completion or failure time). Execution time of the job is included (indicated in seconds if under 1 minute, or in the format (hh):mm:ss otherwise).
History records can be filtered by Date and Time. From and To fields will show user-friendly time selectors which enforce a valid date range. If you cannot select a date in the past or future, it is because the date widget is enforcing a valid time, and you may need to edit your From or To times appropriately.
Filters by Status, Job and Host are also supported. In the case of each, All or None links at the top of the selector allow you to easily make multiple selections or deselections. The selector title will indicate how many options are chosen at a given time.
Below the filters is a selection box which allows you to choose an auto-refresh interval, so that your results will be constantly updated. You can turn this off by selecting "Don't auto-refresh". Note that auto-refresh will cause your session to stay active indefinitely, so you will remain logged in.
The Refresh button is used to refresh the job history results table. You may get a notice indicating the search results show too many records. In this case, you may wish to adjust your filter settings.
You may page through results using the paging at the top right of the table, and filter the table's records using the filter input box.
The current contents of the table can be exported to Excel, CSV or XML by clicking on the corresponding icon in the table header. The download will automatically begin and will include all pages of the current table of results.
Job History Details
As with other screens, records within the Job History table may show a (+) sign to indicate the row may be expanded to see additional details. Click the (+) icon to expand the record, and (-) to collapse it.
The following information is included if available:
- Failure information, plus the option to resubmit a job.
- Chain details, including conditional evaluation failure reuslts, or the option to resubmit the job.
- Job Results saved during that run.
- Scheduled Run Parameters applicable to that run.
If a job history record is in a terminating state which allows resubmission (based on settings in the System tab), a row expansion will be visible. An option to resubmit the record will be visible. Clicking the link will show a confirmation which will allow you to resubmit the job for re-execution.
If a job is interruptable and currently running, a link will be shown in the history listing to request job interruption (i.e. termination). This is available to users with the write role.
As shown below, you will be prompted to confirm the action. Once the interrupt is requested, it may take some time for the job to terminate, and the request may be ignored if it happens just prior to natural job termination (failure or success). Once an interruption request is made, the Status row will have the interrupted status appended (interrupt requested) or (
Once an interrupt request has been made, you can view details of the interrupt request, and whether it was processed. To do so, click the (+) icon to expand the record, and (-) to collapse it.
A recent failures box will show below the filter options to bring to the user's attention any recent job execution errors or warnings. Clicking the detail record will show an overlay with detailed information, as shown below. The overlay may be resized by dragging on the bottom right corner, and closed by clicking the X in the top right corner.